Our visit to Legacy Girls College

 JESSICA

I am Jessica Anyidoho, I’m fourteen years and a GEIG student currently schooling at aenuel International School at kasoa in the Central Region of Ghana. My family is made up of five (5) members who comes from Akachi in the Volta Region but stays at kasoa.

My favourite part of visiting Legacy Girls was when we were asked to go each classes to be introduced and when we went to the dining hall and made new friends from Legacy Girls.If I were to be in Legacy Girls I would be studying Science. At Legacy Girls College, I met Yvette, Karren, Augustine and Miss Nancy Duah who took us around the school.

I would like to be an Astronaut or a Doctor in future and Legacy Girls offering science would help me to become what I want to be in future.

REGINA

I am Regina Bagyan, sixteen years of age, from Billow in the Upper West Region and currently in junior high school ‘2’ at Akotoshie M/A J.H.S in Amasaman in the Greater Accra Region. I have five (5) siblings and my parents are both in Charcoal business.

My favourite part of visiting Legacy Girls is when we were taking to their classrooms, library and their dormitories .I also met Madam Nancy Duah, who is the principal and took us around the school compound.

I want to be a Nurse in future  and being in Legacy Girls will help me a lots because they have a mentorship program even in the academic curriculum which will help me meet people who will help me be a better person in future and their motto says it all ‘’Make your mark, leave a Legacy’’.

EMEFA

Emefa Agbetise is my name, fifteen years old, from Donkorkrom in the Eastern Region. I attend Akotoshie M/A J.H.S in junior high 2.I’m currently staying with my sister who is a seamstress, I have four brothers and a sister.

My favourite part of visiting Legacy girls we were given a tour on the school compound. If I were to attend Legacy Girls, I will learn science because I want to be Doctor or Nurse in future. Miss Nancy Duah and a few teachers were those I met at Legacy girls. I want to be in Legacy Girls because the school can help me by inspiring me and teaching me to be a Nurse at the same time.

BRIDGET

I am Bridget Akyeamah and a beneficiary of GEIG currently schooling at Maranatha Preparatory School at kasoa. My family is made up of five’5’ members who comes from Kwahu-Abetifi in the Eastern Region of Ghana but stays in kasoa.

My favourite part of the visit at Legacy Girls was when we were told about the school, how the school was established and the founders of the school. I would study General Art if I was to attend Legacy Girls. I also met Madam Nancy Duah, the principal of the school who took us round the school. I had new friends call Karen and Augustine who are students of Legacy Girls College.

I would like to be a Broadcaster Journalist and TV & Radio presenter and being in Legacy Girls will help me achieve my aim.

Leave a Reply

